Africa Hotel Investment Conference – Reaching New Heights
Register now for AHIF

Latest News

2014 Speakers

Remmy Nwachukwu

Manager Business Development, African Export-Import Bank

Taras Ettl

Vice President Development - Middle East & Africa, InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) 

Bernard Forster

Director - Asset Management (Hospitality & Real Estate), Rani Investment

Phillipe Baretaud

Senior Vice President Development EMEA, Accor

Béatrice Montagnier

Director, Horwath HTL France

Tewolde GebreMariam

CEO, Ethiopian Airlines

Peter Penev

Vice President, Acquisitions & Development , Hyatt International (EAME) LLC

Ben Martin

Principal, Head of Economics, AECOM

Frank Mustaff

Managing Partner - Germany, Horwath HTL

Antoine Guego

Chief Operating Officer, Africa & Indian Ocean, Accor

Valentina Zeisler

Vice President, Tourism & Hotels, DEG German Development & Finance Institution

Tim Smith

Director, HVS

Matthew Weihs

Managing Director, Bench Events

Dario Filippone

Director of Business Development, Mangalis Hotel Group

David Harper

Head of Property Services, Hotel Partners Africa

David Kelly

Head of Special Projects, Castlebrook

James Stuart

Managing Partner, The Brand Company

Mark Martinovic

Chief Executive Officer, Hotel Spec

Godfrey Tapela

Senior Investment Officer, International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Paul Ziegler

CEO, Onlime Business Communications

Hala Matar Choufany

Regional Managing Director, HVS Dubai

Mossadeck Bally

Chief Executive Officer, AZALAI Hotels

Arthur Gillis

Former CEO , Protea Hotels

Antoine Castro

Managing Director, Quantum Global Real Estate   

Michael Wale

President Europe, Africa and Middle East , Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.

Diego Lofeudo

Senior Director of Market Management for the Middle East and Indian Ocean , Expedia

Vernon Page

Chief Executive Officer , Hotel Partners Africa

Valentine Ozigbo

Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Transnational Hotels & Tourism Services Ltd. (owners of Transcorp Hilton)

Simon Vincent

President EMEA, EVP, Hilton Worldwide

Alan O'Dea

Senior Vice President - Africa, Movenpick Hotels & Resorts

Olivier Jacquin

CEO, Mangalis Hotel Group

Nick van Marken

Global Head – Hospitality, Deloitte LLP

Tendai Madziwanyika

Chief Executive Officer, Rainbow Tourism Group

Paul Blackmore

Managing Director, CIMC Modular Building Systems

Alex Kyriakidis

President & Managing Director Middle East & Africa, Marriott International, Inc.

Filippo Sona

Director | Head of Hotels  (MENA Region), Colliers International

Michael Sudarkasa

CEO , Africa Business Group

Wayne Troughton

Chief Executive Officer, HTI Consulting

Mario Delicio

Managing Director, Hotel Verde

Wolfgang M. Neumann

President & CEO, The Rezidor Hotel Group

Dr Martyn Davies

Chief Executive Officer, Frontier Advisory (Pty) Ltd

Michelè de Witt

Director, Horwath HTL

Trevor Ward

Managing Director, W Hospitality Group

Kevin Underwood

Global Leader of Leisure and Culture, AECOM

Stuart Cook

Managing Director, Protea Hotels East Africa

Thomas Emanuel

Director of Business Development, STR Global

Rohan Patel

Director , Sankara Hotel Group Kenya Ltd

Michael Pownall

General Manager, Taj Cape Town

Rui M. Barros

SVP & Managing Director Europe, Middle East & Africa, Wyndham Hotel Group

Marc Finney

Director, Head of International Hotels & Resorts, Colliers International

Moseketsi Mpeta

Industry Champion, (IDC) Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa Limited

Edward Kirathe

Chief Executive Officer, Acorn Group